- 🔥 Four deposit matches; the Canadian offer is C$400 on each, up to C$1,600
- 35x on the bonus only - half the bet volume of a deposit-plus-bonus offer
- ⚠️ Watch the max bet and a possible cashout cap tied to your first deposit
- 🔒 Kahnawake-licensed, running since 1998, with native apps
Jackpot City at a glance
- Founded
- 1998
- Licence
- Kahnawake Gaming Commission (01059)
- Games
- 1,700+
- Min deposit
- C$10
- Fastest withdrawal
- Under 24 hours
- Live chat
- 24/7
✅ What we like
- Running since 1998 with a Kahnawake licence held by a Guernsey-registered operator
- Native iOS and Android apps
- Wagering of 35x counts on the bonus only, not on deposit plus bonus
❌ Watch out for
- Library of about 1,700 games is small next to newer Curacao-licensed sites
- Bonus terms can cap welcome-bonus cashouts at 6x the first deposit
Best for: Slots players who deposit in steady amounts and want a long-running brand with a Kahnawake licence. Not for live-dealer grinders.
Where it's available
Jackpot City sets its offers country by country. These are the section that lists it, each with the offer open to players there, in local currency. Anywhere else, check the casino's own list of restricted countries before you sign up.
- CanadaCAD · 19+ 100% up to C$400Wagering 35x on bonus
Our rating breakdown
The bonus, decoded 🧮
100% up to C$400 (package up to C$1,600 over 4 deposits).
- Wagering
- 35x on bonus
- Min deposit
- C$10
- Max bet
- C$8
- Max cashout
- Not stated
- Expiry
- 7 days
- Payment methods
- 13
🧮 Jackpot City bonus maths
What a C$100 deposit turns into, and what clearing it takes.
🧮 What 35x wagering does to this bonus
Expected value of a C$100 bonus as the wagering multiplier climbs.
⚠️ The terms that bite
The headline is clean. The fine print is where Jackpot City makes you work, and three clauses matter more than the rest. Jackpot City sets its offer per country, and the amounts in this review come from the Canadian offer; the live offer for each country we cover sits under “Where it’s available”. The clauses below are written into the general bonus terms.
The max bet. While a bonus is live, a single round can’t go above 8 currency units, or 0.50 per line on line-based slots. Bonus terms are written in generic units that follow your account currency, so on a C$ or € balance read it as 8 of that currency. Break it once and the casino can void the bonus and everything you won with it. The game won’t stop you placing the bet; the check happens when you ask to withdraw.
The clocks. You have 7 days to claim the offer after signing up, and unused bonus funds are forfeited after two months. Miss the first window and the package is gone.
The game weighting. Slots count 100% toward wagering, with exceptions: NetEnt slots count 50%, re-spin slots 10% and progressive jackpots nothing at all. Roulette, most blackjack and video poker count 8%, Classic Blackjack 2%, and baccarat and craps 0%. Live casino isn’t listed in the weighting table, so treat it as not counting. Translation: clear this bonus on standard slots, and park the jackpot hunting until it’s done. Our wagering calculator runs the numbers for any weighting.
The rest of the welcome package
The package isn’t one lump. In the Canadian offer it’s four separate 100% matches of up to C$400, one for each of your first four deposits, each needing at least C$10 and each with its own 35x on that match. That structure is friendlier than it sounds: you can stop after one deposit with no penalty, and each match clears on its own before the next one starts.
On top of the matches, the Canadian page adds 10 daily chances on the Million wheel. These are prize-wheel spins, not standard free spins on a slot, and anything the wheel pays carries the same 35x wagering. The chances expire 30 days after your last qualifying deposit. Treat the wheel as a bonus on the bonus - fun, but don’t plan your bankroll around it.
Sources disagree on the package. One affiliate shows a bigger package over five deposits tied to its own tracking link. We list the offer on the operator’s own country page, because that’s the one every player there can claim.
🧮 Is the bonus worth it?
Run the maths above and you hit an uncomfortable truth that most review sites skip. Take the Canadian offer: on a C$100 match, 35x wagering means C$3,500 in slot bets, and at a typical 96% RTP the average cost of that much spinning is about C$140. On paper, that’s more than the C$100 you were given. The break-even point at 96% is around 25x, and Jackpot City sits above it. The ratio is the same in any currency.
So why claim it at all? Because averages aren’t sessions. What a deposit match really buys you is a bigger balance and a longer run at the reels, with a real shot at a hit big enough to clear the wagering with money to spare. Two things tilt the odds your way here. First, the 35x applies to the bonus only - a deposit-plus-bonus version of the same offer would double the bet volume. Second, picking slots with a higher published RTP shrinks the average cost: at 97% the same C$3,500 costs about C$105 on average. Check each slot’s info screen before you spin, since many games run in more than one RTP setting.
How to claim it
Check that Jackpot City takes players from your country and which offer applies there, under “Where it’s available”. Register, verify your email, then make your first deposit at or above the bonus minimum within 7 days of signing up. Opt in to the welcome match when the cashier asks - no code needed. The match lands as bonus funds; clear its 35x before you request a withdrawal, keep every spin under the 8-unit cap, and repeat for deposits two to four if you want the rest of the package.
⚡ Payments and payout speed
The payments page covers the full spread: Interac e-Transfer, Canada’s bank-to-casino method, Visa and Mastercard, Apple Pay and Google Pay for phone deposits, e-wallets including Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter, Paysafecard and Neosurf vouchers, and crypto. The methods on offer vary by country. On the Canadian site deposits start at C$5, but the welcome match needs C$10, so don’t go below the bonus minimum on deposit one.
Withdrawals are where the payments page gets specific: e-wallets 24 to 28 hours, Visa 1 to 3 business days, and up to 72 hours overall. Vouchers are deposit-only, so plan a second method for cashing out. Your first withdrawal waits for ID verification, which is standard at every licensed casino - upload your documents the day you sign up, not the day you win.
One gap: the operator doesn’t publish a minimum withdrawal, and review sites disagree on the figure. Check the cashier before you request a small payout.
🎰 Games and providers
The library sits at about 1,700 games from 13 studios. That’s small next to the newer Curaçao-licensed sites in our list, several of which run past 5,000 titles from 80 studios or more. What you get instead is a curated catalogue built around slots, progressive jackpots and the classic tables: roulette, blackjack, video poker, baccarat and craps.
For bonus clearing, the slot side is what matters, and it’s well stocked. Just remember the weighting: NetEnt titles count half, and the jackpots don’t count at all until your wagering is done. The RTP setting on each slot also matters, since it decides how much of your balance the wagering eats on average.
Mobile play
Jackpot City runs native apps on iOS and Android as well as the mobile site. Apple Pay and Google Pay in the cashier make phone deposits a two-tap job, and the same welcome package applies whichever way you play.
🔒 Licence and safety
Jackpot City is licensed by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission under licence 01059, and the brand appears on the Commission’s public permit-holder list (it lists names and URLs, so search for the brand). The operator is Baytree Interactive Ltd, registered in Guernsey, and the site has been running since 1998.
The Commission is based in the Mohawk Territory of Kahnawà:ke, near Montreal. Its rulebook makes operators settle disputes within 45 days, after which you can take an unresolved complaint to the Commission itself within six months. It also runs a self-exclusion scheme that covers every site it licenses at once. To be clear: a Kahnawake licence is an offshore licence, not a national one, and it doesn’t make the site part of any country’s regulated market. Where a market regulates online casinos itself, as Ontario does, Jackpot City serves it through a separate regulated site.
Before your first deposit, look in the account settings for deposit limits and time-outs and set one - it’s the one setting you’ll never regret. Our responsible gambling page lists free, confidential help by country.
Who should sign up
Jackpot City suits slots players who like a long-running brand and deposit in steady amounts. If you plan four deposits over the first week or two, the four-match structure gives you four separate shots at bonus value, each with bonus-only wagering. It also suits anyone who wants cards, e-wallets and phone wallets in one cashier with a low entry deposit.
It’s a weaker fit for live-dealer and table players, since those games barely move the wagering needle, and for jackpot hunters who want to chase a progressive with bonus money. If a bigger, newer library matters more to you than track record, compare the other welcome bonuses on our list first, and see how we rate casinos for what goes into the score.
How Jackpot City stacks up
Jackpot City vs its closest rivals
Head to head with the three casinos closest to it in our ratings. Green = best in row.
| Metric | Jackpot City | Lucky Ones | Lucky7even | MagicianBet |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.4 | 8.5 | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Welcome offer | 100% up to C$400 | 150% up to C$3,000 + 200 Free Spins | 100% up to C$750 + 50 Free Spins | 333% up to C$5,000 + 500 Free Spins |
| Wagering | 35x | 40x | 40x | 30x (D+B) |
| Bet to clear* | C$3,500 | C$6,000 | C$4,000 | C$12,990 |
| Min deposit | C$10 | C$20 | C$30 | C$20 |
| Fastest payout | 24 h | Instant | Instant | 1 h |
| Payment methods | 15 | 20 | 15 | 11 |
Verdict
Jackpot City is the steady pick in a list full of flashy newcomers. The package is split into four sensible equal matches, the 35x wagering hits the bonus only, and a Kahnawake track record going back to 1998 counts for something. What holds it back is a modest game library and terms written in generic 'currency units' with a possible cashout cap. Claim it if you play slots and pace your deposits. Skip it if live tables are your thing - they barely count toward wagering.
FAQ
Where can I play at Jackpot City?
Offers are set country by country; the sections where we list Jackpot City are under Where it's available on this page, each with its local offer. Some places get their own regulated site instead: Ontario, for example, is served by a separate provincially regulated Jackpot City site. Check the restricted-country list before you register.
How does the Jackpot City welcome bonus work?
Each of your first four deposits is matched 100%, and each match carries 35x wagering on the bonus amount only. In the Canadian offer the cap is C$400 per deposit, up to C$1,600 in total, from a C$10 deposit, and the bonus must be claimed within 7 days of signing up.
What does 35x wagering mean in practice?
On a 100 bonus in any currency, you need 3,500 in bets (35 x 100) before the bonus and its winnings can be withdrawn. Slots count 100%, so 3,500 of spins clears it. Roulette and most blackjack count just 8%, which would push the same target to about 43,750 in table bets.
Which payment methods does Jackpot City take?
The payments page lists Interac e-Transfer (Canada's bank method), Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, e-wallets like Skrill, Neteller and MuchBetter, Paysafecard and Neosurf vouchers, and crypto. What you see depends on your country, so check the cashier first.
How fast are Jackpot City withdrawals?
The casino's payments page lists e-wallet withdrawals at 24 to 28 hours and Visa at 1 to 3 business days, with up to 72 hours overall. Your first withdrawal also waits for ID verification, so upload your documents early.
Is Jackpot City licensed?
It holds a Kahnawake Gaming Commission licence (number 01059), and the brand appears on the Commission's public permit-holder list. The operator is Baytree Interactive Ltd, registered in Guernsey. A Kahnawake licence is offshore; it is not a national licence in any country we cover.
Do I need a bonus code?
No. The welcome matches are applied to your first four deposits without a code. Opt in when the cashier asks, and claim each match within the 7-day window.
Also worth a look
100% up to C$6,000 + 100 Free Spins
Package: up to C$57,000 + 500 FS over 4 deposits
- Wagering
- 40x
- Min. dep.
- C$30
- Payout
- < 24 h
- Welcome package spread over four deposits with a separate promo code for each stage
- Interac e-Transfer accepted for both deposits and withdrawals, alongside several cryptocurrencies
- Weekday reload schedule: Monday match bonus, Tuesday and Wednesday free spins
- Seven days to clear 40x wagering on each welcome stage
- Low standard withdrawal caps (reported C$4,500 a week) for players below the turnover thresholds
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Curaçao Gaming Control Board
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 40x on bonus, C$30 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days.
100 Free Spins
Package: 230 FS over 3 deposits
- Wagering
- 35x
- Min. dep.
- C$20
- Payout
- < 24 h
- Kahnawake-licensed, run by a Guernsey-registered company
- Interac e-Transfer and MuchBetter withdrawals in about 24 hours
- Bilingual site in English and French (CA)
- C$50 minimum withdrawal
- Smaller lobby (about 1,400 games) and no native app
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Kahnawake Gaming Commission
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 35x on bonus, C$20 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days. Full terms
100% up to C$500 + 33 Free Spins
Package: up to C$1,500 + 100 FS over 3 deposits
- Wagering
- 25x
- Min. dep.
- C$20
- Payout
- < 48 h
- Malta-licensed, running since 2012
- Choice between a slots offer and a live-casino offer at sign-up
- Native apps and a Canadian payment mix led by Interac e-Transfer
- No phone support
- Smaller welcome bonus than most offshore competitors
- Max cashout: Not stated
- Licence: Malta Gaming Authority
19+ | New players only | T&Cs apply. Wagering 25x on deposit, C$20 min. deposit, offer valid 7 days. Full terms